Delicias y Variedades

Pasteleria y Chocolates Gourmet – Gastronomia – Recetas

Moelleux au chocolat


I owe the sinfulness of this dark chocolate moelleux to my friend Lydia from Xing network, who shared it with me from BBC Food site.

She is aware of my love for chocolate and she found a way to tempt me. Well I didnt have the chance to taste it for myself (although the fragant smell from the oven almost kills me) however family loved it.

This recipe only serves 2, so if you plan on serving more people, increase the recipe quantities accordingly.

Original recipe follows however I used only 80 grs of chocolate (dark chocolate) and added 1 teaspoon of espresso coffee powder to increase choco flavor and dark color.

Ingredients for 2

100g chocolate (ideally about 70% cocoa solids)
75g unsalted butter
50g icing sugar
25g flour
2 eggs

Preheat the oven to around 200C. Melt the chocolate and butter in a bain marie.
Mix together the icing sugar and flour in a seperate bowl. Then add the eggs and mix well.
Butter two ramekin dishes. When the chocolate/butter is truly melted, pour the mixture into the flour/icing sugar/egg bowl and mix completely.
Pour mixture into the ramekins about 3/4s full. Cook for approx 10mins, or until they have risen about an inch.
I serve it still in the ramekin dish (in a very rustic French style!) with a raspberry coulis (recipe to follow soon) and vanilla ice cream.

Navegación en la entrada única

Responder

