Delicias y Variedades

Pasteleria y Chocolates Gourmet – Gastronomia – Recetas

Rain and more rain.


Rain on the green grass
And rain on the tree,
And rain on the housetop,
But not upon me.

I do not like rainy days when I have to get up and go to work.
The road is wet, the sky is grey and the cars passing by tend to splash you all around.
I do like rainy days however, when I can stay at home and watch the rain fall down the window pane. And then, I like listening to the rain pitter, patter on the roof, playing like a little sleep-song at night.

How many memories it brings to me from my childhood days at home on a rainy day. The rubber clothes we had to wear, and of course the absolutely soul-filling smell of comfort food coming from the kitchen. Finally, a cozy bed waiting for us for a tight sleep while we waited for new day to come.

Navegación en la entrada única

Responder

